What a Night! 2016 NENA Annual Meeting Recap



The 2016 NENA Annual Community Meal and Meeting was a fun, informative evening for our community!  Each year neighbors from all over East Nokomis gather at this annual event, coming together to make their neighborhoods a better, stronger, and healthier place to live.

Annual Meeting Highlights:

Newly Elected Board Members – Marcelina Torres Ramos, Carrie Andersen, Mike Guild (first row). Mike Ferrin, Mark Preston, Sahr Brima, Anne Johnson, Jenna Carter (second row)

2015 NENA Annual Report – English & Spanish

2015 NENA Volunteer Awards

  • Las Familias Latinas de Wenonah
  • NENA Technology Committee

Six new and two returning members elected to the Board of Directors.

Recognition of outgoing NENA Board Members:  Vanessa Haight, Joe Henry, George Jelatis, Kent Knopp-Schwyn, John Lambrecht, and Matt Musich.

Drawing for a free Grow Monarch Habitat Plant Kit

Special Thanks for your Participation!
Alliance for Sustainability
Berry Sweet Kitchen
Carbone’s Pizza
Crosstown Covenant Church
Council Member Andrew Johnson
Council Member John Quincy
Friends of Nokomis Library
Hennepin County Commissioner Peter McLaughlin
MN State Representative Jean Wagenius
Minneapolis Bike Coalition
Minneapolis Recycles
MPRB Commissioner Steffanie Musich
Nokomis East Business Association
Nokomis Naturescape

NENA Communications Committee
Las Familias Latinas de Wenonah
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial
NENA on Facebook
NENA on Facebook