New Board Members Elected at the NENA Annual Meeting (4/27)

NENA is a growing community-based nonprofit organization serving four unique, welcoming neighborhoods with over 14,600 residents and dozens of businesses in the southeast corner of Minneapolis. NENA is dedicated to bettering the quality of life and building a sense of community pride by sponsoring actions which help our environment, businesses and homes.

This is your neighborhood. This is your opportunity. This is your time to get involved.

On Thursday, April 27, 2017, neighbors from all over East Nokomis gathered at our Annual Meeting, coming together to make their neighborhoods a better, stronger and healthier place to live.  Nokomis East’s Annual Meeting provided updates on what the organization has been working on and the plans for the future. It’s an opportunity for members of our community to get involved.At the Annual Meeting, NENA held elections for the Board of Directors for 10 open seats – neighborhood and at-large representatives. NENA Members – like you – voted on our organization’s leaders.

Newly Elected and Re-Elected Board Members

Front Row – Tina Wong (Wenonah), Liz Brophey (Wenonah), and Katie Sheetz (At-Large). Back Row – Dave Larson (At-Large), Domonique Gilmer (Wenonah), Jack Dickinson (At-Large), Ian Turner Baebenroth (Keewaydin), Aaron Weiss (Minnehaha), and Corey Mabis-Rowe (Keewaydin), Larry Ouellette (Keewaydin – Not Pictured).

Learn more about Serving on the NENA Board.  Looking for more information, please contact NENA’s Executive Director Becky Timm at (612) 724-5652 or

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial
NENA on Facebook
NENA on Facebook