Board of Directors & Committees

NENA is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization, marking its beginnings in the mid-1980’s and incorporated in 1997, by residents and businesses to strengthen our four southeast Minneapolis neighborhoods. NENA invests in neighborhood improvement, builds community connections, encourages citizen participation and advocates for the interests of the Nokomis East neighborhood.

NENA is led by a 15 person Board of Directors comprised of neighborhood members elected by the community at our Annual Meeting in April. We are a volunteer-driven organization and thrive with a diverse group of active participants.

Interested in learning more about serving on the NENA Board of Directors?

Board meetings are the fourth Thursdays of the month from 7:00 to 9:00 pm at the NENA Office (4313 E. 54th Street). Board meetings in November and December are held on the third Thursday. Meetings are open to the public unless otherwise noted.

NENA Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes

2017-2018 NENA Board of Directors Members


  • Corey Mabis-Rowe
  • Larry Ouellette
  • Vacant


  • Carrie Andersen, Secretary
  • Mike Ferrin, Chair
  • Aaron Weiss

Morris Park

  • Rich Abdill
  • Danielle Isaacson
  • Anne Johnson, Vice Chair


  • Liz Brophey, Treasurer
  • Mark Keeler
  • Vacant


  • Jack Dickinson
  • Jerome Evans
  • Dave Larson

NENA Committees
All are welcome to committee meetings!

NENA Community Calendar


Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial
NENA on Facebook
NENA on Facebook